Clubs and Organizations

Clubs and club sponsor information

Animation and Gaming Culture Club (Room 110B)

 

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Apps Development Club (Room 110B)

 

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Art Honor Society (Room 110A)

 

Katharine Searchkmsearchkurt@fcps.edu

Asian Students Association (ASA) (Room 331)

 

Autumn Koo@email

Hanna Langstein@email

ASL club  (Room 210)

  Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

Best Buddies (Room 101)

 

Kathleen McGuire@email

Cappie of the National Capital Area (Room 208)  

Stephanie Odensloden@fcps.edu

Catholic Students Association (Room 229)  

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

Casually CVILLE (Room 309)

  Lauren White@email

Centreville E-sports (Room 311)

 

Peter Rodenpcroden@fcps.edu

Centreville Hockey Club ​​​​​​​(MOD 18)  

Gary Bairdgbbaird@fcps.edu

Chess Club (Learning Cottage 2)

 

Jim Novak@email

Class of 2023 (Room 208)

 

Stephanie Odensloden@fcps.edu Jenny Hwangpojhwangpo@fcps.edu

Class of 2020 (Room 309)

 

Christina Lee@email Lauren White@email

Class of 2021 (Room 307)  

 

Kalli Chaney@email Ashley Saccamando@email

Class of 2022 (222B)  

Marissa HebererMKHeberer@fcps.edu Samantha Hallskhall1@fcps.edu

Clean the World Club (Room 317)

 

Christina Lee@email

Club MIND (Room 317)  

Christina Lee@email

Coalition of Racial Equality (CORE) (Room 213)  

Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

College Partnership Program (Library)

 

Donna Thompson@email

Sinitra DeHaven@email

Compassion International (Room 235)  

Antonia LottALott@fcps.edu

Computer Science Honor Society (Library Computer Lab)  

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Current Events Club (Room 229)  

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

CVHS Filmmakers Club (Room 212)

  Pearl Leepjlee@fcps.edu

Cyber Security/ CyberPatriots (Room 111)

 

Cindy Belsky@email

DECA (Room 115)

 

Yvette Bedfordybedford@fcps.edu Miranda Schickmlschick@fcps.edu

Dungeons and Dragons Club (Room 317)  

Christina Lee@email

Edge Club (Learning Cottage 4)

 

Michelle Hubley@email

Environmental Coalition Club (Room 309)

  Lauren White@email

FBLA (Room 113)

 

Cindy Belsky@email

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) (Lecture Hall)

  Joshua Culverjculver@fcps.edu
Finance Club (MOD 18)  

Gary Bairdgbbaird@fcps.edu

French Honor Society (Room 243)

 

Sophie Turpin@email

Future Medical Leaders of America (Room 244)

 

Melissa Rife@email

German Culture Club & German Honor Society (Room 244)

 

Melissa Rife@email

Girl Up! (Room 310)  

Tara Claassentbclaassen@fcps.edu

Girls Who Code (Room 110B)

 

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Good Neighbors (Room 235)  

Antonia LottALott@fcps.edu

Green Team (Room 331)  

Helene Copeland Cooper@email

HALT (Hunger Awareness Leaders of Tomorrow) (Room 229)  

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

Human Rights Club (HRC) (Room 244)

 

Melissa Rife@email Lisa Van Lahrlgvanlahr@fcps.edu

Indian Student Association (ISA) (Room 204)  

Margot Brownmsbrown2@fcps.edu

Heather Fehrhlfehr@fcps.edu

It's Academic (Room 210)

 

Katherine Crootekncroote@fcps.edu

Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

Kids Are Scientists, Too (KAST) (Room 309)  

Lauren White@email

Key Club (Lecture Hall)

 

Mariana Taboada@email

Korean Honor Society (Room 236) 

 

Patricia Yu@email

Latin Club (237)

 

Kathryn Mayhew@email

Liberty in North Korea (Location TBD)

 

Sharon Duncun-Hudspeth@email

Locking Arms  (Lecture Hall)

 

Gordon PersonGLPerson@fcps.edu

Math Honor Society (Cafe or Library) Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School Mathematics Honor Society, is dedicated to inspiring a keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics.  Eligibility requirements include enrollment in Precalculus or above, cumulative math GPA of 3.7 and overall cumulative GPA of 3.5.  Monthly meeting activities include math-related games and challenges and presentations from adults in STEM-related fields and academia.  Members are required to fulfill a tutoring commitment at CVHS and to attend 2 monthly math league contests during the school year.

 

Susan Rigbyserigby@fcps.edu  

Model UN (Library)

 

James Wejiwe@fcps.edu

Music Composition Club (Room 121) Music Composition Club is a club where members progressively create an original piece of music over the period of many meetings. During these meetings, members share original parts to a song and also, members will get the opportunity to participate in music or Music Club related discussions.

  Bill Burkewbburke@fcps.edu

Muslim Student Association (MOD 2)

 

Jonathan Rutzjerutz@fcps.edu

National Art Honor Society (Room 110A or 105)

 

Katharine Search@email

National English Honor Society (Room 214)

  Jenny Hwangpojhwangpo@fcps.edu

National Honor Society (Auditorium or Cafeteria)

Student member website

National Honor Society is an upperclassman, invitation-only club for students with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Students are invited in the fall of their Junior year. Along with the grade requirements, students must demonstrate strong character, leadership, and service.

 

Noel Miller@email David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu  

Nepalese Association Club   

Pearl Leepjlee@fcps.edu

Pro-Life Club (Room 229)  

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

Red Cross Club (Room 324)

 

Mary Rubin@email

Robotics (Room 329)

 

Oliver Small@email

Science National Honor Society (Library) 

 

Ashley Saccamando@email  

Science Olympiad (Room 307)  

Ashley Saccamando@email

Sentinel, The (Room 209)

 

Nick Marley@email

SGA/Leadership (Room 116)  

Dawn Barhamdebarham@fcps.edu

Social Studies Honor Society (MOD18)

 

Gary BairdGBBaird@fcps.edu

Spanish Honor Society (Room 239 or Lecture Hall)   Barbara Haberbmhaber@fcps.edu Kim Sholtisskmsholtis@fcps.edu  

Speech and Debate Team (Room 233, 225)

 

Alison Koehnkeamkoehnke@fcps.edu

Technology Student's Association (Room 101)  

Oliver Small@email

Thespians Society (Room 247)

 

Mike Hudsongmhudson@fcps.edu

Tri-M (Room 119) The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a national  music honor society sponsored by the National Association for Music Teachers.  Its mission is the further study of, involvement in, and service through, music.  In order to join, a student must be enrolled in one of the curricular music classes at Centreville High School and complete a rigorous application process.  The CVHS chapter is run by a student board, with the assistance of two faculty advisers. 

 

Lynne Babcock@email  

UNICEF (Room 303)

 

Joyce Hongjhong@fcps.edu

W.E.B. DuBois Honor Society (Lecture Hall)

 

Sharon Duncun-Hudspeth@email

Wildcats Vs Cancer (Room 331)

 

Hanna Langstein@email

Wildcat Ambassadors (Subschools)

 

Sinitra DeHaven@email Autumn Koo@email

Wildcat Writing Center (Room 208)

 

Stephanie Odensloden@fcps.edu Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

Women in Math Society (Room 315) The Women in Math Society encourages young women and girls to pursue careers in STEM-related fields.  We celebrate and acknowledge women throughout history who have made contributions to the field of mathematics. Our members provide service to the school and community through tutoring and math-related service opportunities.  We strive to raise awareness of the opportunities and benefits that a STEM education offers girls and young women.

 

Susan Rigby@email

Video Editing Club (Library Computer Club)   Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu