Clubs and Organizations

Clubs and club sponsor information

Academic Club (Room 210)

Katherine Croote kncroote@fcps.edu

Samantha Robinson srobinson@fcps.edu

Active Minds Club

Sinitra DeHaven @email

American Sign Language (Room 245)

Marina Taboada  @email

Amnesty International  (Room 237)

Ginger Wells vawells@fcps.edu

Animal Advocates (Room 317)

Christina Lee clee2@fcps.edu

Animation and Gaming Culture Club (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmore mlpridmore@fcps.edu

Apps Development Club (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmore mlpridmore@fcps.edu

Art Club (Room 105)

Kris Killinger @email

Best Buddies (Room 101)

 

Tommy Lamb @email

Kathleen McGuire @email

Carly Rogers @email

Blue Oceans (Room 246)

Marissa Nicholson @email

Bright Smiles (Room LC5)

Croote, Katherine @email

Centreville E-sports (Room 311)

Peter Roden pcroden@fcps.edu

Centreville Good Neighbors (Room 235)

Antonia Lott ALott@fcps.edu

Centreville HS Rifle Club (Arlington Fairfax Chapter IWLA)

Bucky Sills @email

Chess Club (Learning Cottage 2)

Jim Novak @email

Class of 2019 (Room 203)

Stephanie Oden sloden@fcps.edu Jennifer Filsinger jlfilsinger@fcps.edu

Class of 2020 (Room 309)

Christina Lee @email Lauren White @email

Class of 2021 (Room 307)  

Kalli Chaney @email Ashley Saccamando @email

Class of 2022 (222B)

Marissa Heberer MKHeberer@fcps.edu Meg Miller mvmiller1@fcps.edu

Clean the World Club (Room 317)

Christina Lee @email

College Partnership Program (Library)

Donna Thompson @email

Sinitra DeHaven @email

Compassion International (Room 235)

Antonia Lott ALott@fcps.edu

Computer Science Honor Society (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmore mlpridmore@fcps.edu

CVHS MIND (Room 317)

Christina Lee @email

Coalition of Racial Equality (CORE) (Room 213)

Samantha Robinson srobinson@fcps.edu

CyberPatriots (Room 111)

Cindy Belsky @email

DECA (Room 115)

Yvette Bedford ybedford@fcps.edu Miranda Schick mlschick@fcps.edu

Edge Club (Learning Cottage 4)

Michelle Hubley @email

Environmental Conservation Coalition (Room 309)

Lauren White @email

FBLA (Room 113)

Albana Celepia aacelepia@fcps.edu

Film Club (Room 211)

Kathleen Kinsolving kskinsolving@fcps.edu

French Club & French Honor Society (Room 243)

Sophie Turpin @email

Future Medical Leaders of America (Room 244)

Melissa Rife @email

German Club & German Honor Society (Room 244)

Melissa Rife @email

Girls Who Code (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmore mlpridmore@fcps.edu

Green Team (Room 331)

Hanna Langstein @email

Human Rights Club (HRC) (Room 244)

Melissa Rife @email Jake Uden @email

Hunger Awareness Leaders of Tomorrow (HALT) (Room 229)

David Campbell Dccampbell@fcps.edu

It's Academic (Room 229)

David Campbell Dccampbell@fcps.edu

Key Club (Lecture Hall)

Mariana Taboada @email

Korean Club (Lecture Hall)

Jean No @email

Korean Honor Society (Room 236) 

Patricia Yu @email

Latin Club (237)

Kathryn Mayhew @email

Liberty in North Korea (Lecture Hall)

Sharon Duncun-Hudspeth @email

Locking Arms  (Lecture Hall)

Gordon Person GLPerson@fcps.edu

Math Honor Society (Cafe or Library) Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School Mathematics Honor Society, is dedicated to inspiring a keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics.  Eligibility requirements include enrollment in Precalculus or above, cumulative math GPA of 3.7 and overall cumulative GPA of 3.5.  Monthly meeting activities include math-related games and challenges and presentations from adults in STEM-related fields and academia.  Members are required to fulfill a tutoring commitment at CVHS and to attend 2 monthly math league contests during the school year.

Susan Rigby serigby@fcps.edu Julia Mishin @email Tracy Sawyers tmsawyers@fcps.edu

Mazza Club (Room 313)

Heather Fehr @email Margo Brown @email

Military Support Club (Library)

Virginia Wells vawells@fcps.edu

Model UN (MOD 4)

Michelle Hubley @email

Music Club (Room 121) Music Club is a club where members progressively create an original piece of music over the period of many meetings. During these meetings, members share original parts to a song and also, members will get the opportunity to participate in music or Music Club related discussions.

Bill Burke wbburke@fcps.edu

Muslim Student Association (MOD 2)

Jonathan Rutz jerutz@fcps.edu

NASA Citizen Science Club (Room 328) Kathleen Waterfall @email

National Art Honor Society (Room 110A or 105)

Katharine Search @email

National Honor Society (Auditorium or Cafeteria)

National Honor Society is an upperclassman, invitation-only club for students with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Students are invited in the fall of their Junior year. Along with the grade requirements, students must demonstrate strong character, leadership, and service.

Noel Miller @email David Campbell Dccampbell@fcps.edu Alex Morrison @email

Ping Pong Club (Yoga Room)

Meg Miller mvmiller1@fcps.edu Emily Williams eawilliams@fcps.edu

Red Cross Club (Room 324)

Mary Rubin @email

Robotics (Room 329)

Oliver Small @email

Science National Honor Society (Room 307 or 311) 

Ashley Saccamando @email Peter Roden pcroden@fcps.edu  

Science Olympiad (Room 316)

Neal Jarvis jnjarvis@fcps.edu

Sentinel, The (Room 209)

Nick Marley @email

SGA/Leadership (Room 116)

Dawn Barham debarham@fcps.edu

Social Studies Honor Society (MOD18)

Gary Baird GBBaird@fcps.edu

Spanish Honor Society (Room 239 or Lecture Hall) Barbara Haber bmhaber@fcps.edu Kim Sholtiss kmsholtis@fcps.edu  

Speech and Debate Team (Room TBD)

TBD

STEM Research Club (Room 317) Christina Lee @email

Students Helping India (Room 309)

Lauren White @email

Thespians Society (Room 247)

Mike Hudson gmhudson@fcps.edu

THIRST Club (Room 204)

Margot Brown MSBrown2@fcps.edu

Tri-M (Room 119) The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a national  music honor society sponsored by the National Association for Music Teachers.  Its mission is the further study of, involvement in, and service through, music.  In order to join, a student must be enrolled in one of the curricular music classes at Centreville High School and complete a rigorous application process.  The CVHS chapter is run by a student board, with the assistance of two faculty advisers. 

Lynne Babcock @email Susan Rigby @email

UNICEF (Room 303)

Joyce Hong jhong@fcps.edu

United International Students Association (Room 245)

Mariana Taboada @email

W.E.B. DuBois Honor Society (Lecture Hall)

Mike Burch mrburch@fcps.edu Sinitra DeHaven @email Mike Parker GMParker@fcps.edu

Wildcats Vs Cancer (Lecture Hall or Room 331)

Hanna Langstein @email

Wildcat Ambassadors (Subschools)

Sinitra DeHaven @email Autumn Koo @email

Wildcats International (Room 220)

Robin WIlliamson Thiel rlwilliamson@fcps.edu

Wildcat Writing Center (Room 208)

Stephanie Oden sloden@fcps.edu Samantha Robinson srobinson@fcps.edu

Women in Math Society (Room 315) The Women in Math Society encourages young women and girls to pursue careers in STEM-related fields.  We celebrate and acknowledge women throughout history who have made contributions to the field of mathematics. Our members provide service to the school and community through tutoring and math-related service opportunities.  We strive to raise awareness of the opportunities and benefits that a STEM education offers girls and young women.

Susan Rigby @email