Clubs and Organizations

Clubs and club sponsor information

Academic Club (Room 210)

Katherine Crootekncroote@fcps.edu

Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

Active Minds Club

Sinitra DeHaven@email

American Sign Language (Room 245)

Marina Taboada @email

Amnesty International  (Room 237)

Ginger Wellsvawells@fcps.edu

Animal Advocates (Room 317)

Christina Leeclee2@fcps.edu

Animation and Gaming Culture Club (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Apps Development Club (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Art Club (Room 105)

Kris Killinger@email

Asian Students Association (ASA) (Room 331)

Autumn Koo@email

Hanna Langstein@email

Best Buddies (Room 101)

Kathleen McGuire@email

Blue Oceans (Room 246)

Marissa Nicholson@email

Bright Smiles (Room LC5)

Croote, Katherine@email

Centreville E-sports (Room 311)

Peter Rodenpcroden@fcps.edu

Centreville Good Neighbors (Room 235)

Antonia LottALott@fcps.edu

Centreville HS Rifle Club (Arlington Fairfax Chapter IWLA)

Bucky Sills@email

Chess Club (Learning Cottage 2)

Jim Novak@email

Class of 2019 (Room 203)

Stephanie Odensloden@fcps.edu Jennifer Filsingerjlfilsinger@fcps.edu

Class of 2020 (Room 309)

Christina Lee@email Lauren White@email

Class of 2021 (Room 307)  

Kalli Chaney@email Ashley Saccamando@email

Class of 2022 (222B)

Marissa HebererMKHeberer@fcps.edu Meg Millermvmiller1@fcps.edu

Clean the World Club (Room 317)

Christina Lee@email

College Partnership Program (Library)

Donna Thompson@email

Sinitra DeHaven@email

Compassion International (Room 235)

Antonia LottALott@fcps.edu

Computer Science Honor Society (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

CVHS MIND (Room 317)

Christina Lee@email

Coalition of Racial Equality (CORE) (Room 213)

Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

CyberPatriots (Room 111)

Cindy Belsky@email

DECA (Room 115)

Yvette Bedfordybedford@fcps.edu Miranda Schickmlschick@fcps.edu

Edge Club (Learning Cottage 4)

Michelle Hubley@email

Environmental Conservation Coalition (Room 309)

Lauren White@email

FBLA (Room 113)

Albana Celepiaaacelepia@fcps.edu

Film Club (Room 211)

Kathleen Kinsolvingkskinsolving@fcps.edu

French Club & French Honor Society (Room 243)

Sophie Turpin@email

Future Medical Leaders of America (Room 244)

Melissa Rife@email

German Club & German Honor Society (Room 244)

Melissa Rife@email

Girls Who Code (Room 110B)

Michelle Pridmoremlpridmore@fcps.edu

Green Team (Room 331)

Helene Copeland Cooper@email

Human Rights Club (HRC) (Room 244)

Melissa Rife@email Jake Uden@email

Hunger Awareness Leaders of Tomorrow (HALT) (Room 229)

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

It's Academic (Room 229)

David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu

Key Club (Lecture Hall)

Mariana Taboada@email

Korean Club (Lecture Hall)

Jean No@email

Korean Honor Society (Room 236) 

Patricia Yu@email

Latin Club (237)

Kathryn Mayhew@email

Liberty in North Korea (Lecture Hall)

Sharon Duncun-Hudspeth@email

Locking Arms  (Lecture Hall)

Gordon PersonGLPerson@fcps.edu

Math Honor Society (Cafe or Library) Mu Alpha Theta, the National High School Mathematics Honor Society, is dedicated to inspiring a keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics.  Eligibility requirements include enrollment in Precalculus or above, cumulative math GPA of 3.7 and overall cumulative GPA of 3.5.  Monthly meeting activities include math-related games and challenges and presentations from adults in STEM-related fields and academia.  Members are required to fulfill a tutoring commitment at CVHS and to attend 2 monthly math league contests during the school year.

Susan Rigbyserigby@fcps.edu Julia Mishin@email Tracy Sawyerstmsawyers@fcps.edu

Mazza Club (Room 313)

Heather Fehr@email Margo Brown@email

Military Support Club (Library)

Virginia Wellsvawells@fcps.edu

Model UN (MOD 4)

Michelle Hubley@email

Music Club (Room 121) Music Club is a club where members progressively create an original piece of music over the period of many meetings. During these meetings, members share original parts to a song and also, members will get the opportunity to participate in music or Music Club related discussions.

Bill Burkewbburke@fcps.edu

Muslim Student Association (MOD 2)

Jonathan Rutzjerutz@fcps.edu

NASA Citizen Science Club (Room 328) Kathleen Waterfall@email

National Art Honor Society (Room 110A or 105)

Katharine Search@email

National Honor Society (Auditorium or Cafeteria)

Student member website

National Honor Society is an upperclassman, invitation-only club for students with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Students are invited in the fall of their Junior year. Along with the grade requirements, students must demonstrate strong character, leadership, and service.

Noel Miller@email David CampbellDccampbell@fcps.edu  

Ping Pong Club (Yoga Room)

Meg Millermvmiller1@fcps.edu Emily Williamseawilliams@fcps.edu

Red Cross Club (Room 324)

Mary Rubin@email

Robotics (Room 329)

Oliver Small@email

Science National Honor Society (Room 307 or 311) 

Ashley Saccamando@email Peter Rodenpcroden@fcps.edu  

Science Olympiad (Room 316)

Neal Jarvisjnjarvis@fcps.edu

Sentinel, The (Room 209)

Nick Marley@email

SGA/Leadership (Room 116)

Dawn Barhamdebarham@fcps.edu

Social Studies Honor Society (MOD18)

Gary BairdGBBaird@fcps.edu

Spanish Honor Society (Room 239 or Lecture Hall) Barbara Haberbmhaber@fcps.edu Kim Sholtisskmsholtis@fcps.edu  

Speech and Debate Team (Room TBD)

TBD

STEM Research Club (Room 317) Christina Lee@email

Thespians Society (Room 247)

Mike Hudsongmhudson@fcps.edu

THIRST Club (Room 204)

Margot BrownMSBrown2@fcps.edu

Tri-M (Room 119) The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a national  music honor society sponsored by the National Association for Music Teachers.  Its mission is the further study of, involvement in, and service through, music.  In order to join, a student must be enrolled in one of the curricular music classes at Centreville High School and complete a rigorous application process.  The CVHS chapter is run by a student board, with the assistance of two faculty advisers. 

Lynne Babcock@email Susan Rigby@email

UNICEF (Room 303)

Joyce Hongjhong@fcps.edu

United International Students Association (Room 245)

Mariana Taboada@email

W.E.B. DuBois Honor Society (Lecture Hall)

Mike Burchmrburch@fcps.edu Sinitra DeHaven@email Mike ParkerGMParker@fcps.edu

Wildcats Vs Cancer (Room 331)

Hanna Langstein@email

Wildcat Ambassadors (Subschools)

Sinitra DeHaven@email Autumn Koo@email

Wildcats International (Room 220)

Robin WIlliamson Thielrlwilliamson@fcps.edu

Wildcat Writing Center (Room 208)

Stephanie Odensloden@fcps.edu Samantha Robinsonsrobinson@fcps.edu

Women in Math Society (Room 315) The Women in Math Society encourages young women and girls to pursue careers in STEM-related fields.  We celebrate and acknowledge women throughout history who have made contributions to the field of mathematics. Our members provide service to the school and community through tutoring and math-related service opportunities.  We strive to raise awareness of the opportunities and benefits that a STEM education offers girls and young women.

Susan Rigby@email